AME is all about Radio
Contact Us
Algoa FM
United Stations
Radio Heads
The Non-Executive Team

Non-Executive Directors

A C G ("Connie") Molusi (56)
Independent Non-executive Chairman
BJournalism, MA
Appointed 18 March 2004

Connie has been involved with the media industry for many years and holds a number of directorships.

Martinus J Prinsloo (63)
Independent Non-executive director
Bcom (Law), CA (SA)
Appointed 13 November 2003

Inus has spent many years in the merchant banking industry and now practices as a corporate finance advisor.

Navin Sooka (65)
Independent Non-executive director
BComm, BCompt (Hons), CA (SA)
Appointed 26 September 2008

Navin has extensive experience in financial positions in the manufacturing industry and within the corporate environment.

Jefferine Edwards (58) 
Independent Non-executive director
BCompt (Hons)
Appointed 1 July 2018

Jefferine joined the group in 2012 when she was appointed as an independent non-executive director of one of the subsidiaries, United Stations. She has extensive experience in financial positions and is serving on various boards and committees within the media and publication industries.

Kim Williams-Thipe (57)
Independent Non-executive director
BA (Economics), MBA, CM(SA)
Appointed 1 July 2018

With more than 20 years of media and marketing experience, Kim started her career in the broadcasting industry and continued in the marketing industry where she has held various leadership positions and holds directorships in various industries. She was most recently, Head of Marketing at South African Airways (SAA) and is a currently a Ph.d student specializing in Social and Digital Media.

Company Secretary
Chrisna Robers (43)

BCompt (Hins), CA(SA), RA. MTP
Appointed 1 April 2015
Chrisna did her articles at Lloyd Viljoen Registered Auditors where she subsequently became and audit partner. She is also a partner in Wallrich business services where she is responsible for the Company Secretarial and Tax division.


Contact Details
Please contact us at 010 590 4554. AME House. Oxford Office Park. No. 5 8th Street. Houghton Estate.
Portfolio     Business     Executive Team     Non-executive Team     Annual Reports     Review
© 2019 AME. All rights reserved. Developed by Digital Platforms